ABOUT NETBALL IRELAND

Netball Ireland is the national governing body for netball in Ireland and is responsible for all aspects of netball in Ireland including organising competition and training events, operating international Open and Youth netball squads and promoting and developing the sport in general across Ireland. Netball Ireland has been affiliated to the International Netball Federation (INF) and Netball Europe since 1976.

Netball Ireland organises competitive netball competition for clubs and schools across Ireland, as well as social mixed netball competition in the summer months. Netball Ireland leagues currently operate in Dublin although there have previously been leagues operating in Cork and Limerick. Netball Ireland operates the Republic of Ireland international netball squads at Open and Youth age groups. The Republic of Ireland’s highest ranking at international competition was in 1991 where they finished 10th at the IFNA World Netball Championships. In addition Netball Ireland organises formal training of umpires and coaches to gain European accreditation.

 

Committee Contacts

Committee

President – Lynette Wall – president@netballireland.com

Vice President – Abbi Glynn – vicepresident@netballireland.com

Treasurer – Liz Allan – finance@netballireland.con

Secretary – Amy O Reilly – info@netballireland.com

Press Officer – Emma Wall – press@netballireland.com

Web Development Officer – Nicky Stevenson Potter – web@netballireland.com

League Administrator – Jennifer O’Brien – leagueadministrator@netballireland.com

Schools Administrator – Norma Browne -youthdevelopment@netballireland.com

Coaching Convener – Ali Higginbotham – coaching@netballireland.com

Umpiring Convener – Mary Kelly – umpiring@netballireland.com

International Squad Manager – Nicky Stevenson Potter – internationalsquads@netballireland.com

Organizer of International Events – Liz Allan finance@netballireland.com

Fundraising Officer – Kiz Williams – fundraising@netballireland.com

Additional contacts

Child Protection Officer – Sinead Williams – childprotection@netballireland.com

Touring Manager – Shelly Coleman – touring@netballireland.com

OUR GOLD PARTNERS
logo